News & Events Quick Tips

Android LOCATION SHARING: How to Enable/Disable

Uncovering your area to another person could be a protection infringement — or it could be valuable. On the off chance that you need to ensure a companion knows you’re on your way, or that your life partner realizes that you’re trapped in rush hour gridlock (and you would prefer not to call them while you’re driving), at that point a functioning area tracker could be a genuine assistance.

In this article, we’ll go through how to set area following in an Android telephone. This is utilizing a Pixel telephone running Android 10; your mileage may change contingent upon the producer. Also, one thing to know about: you are the main individual who can allow others to follow your area, and you can drop it whenever.

  • Open Google Maps
  • Tap your profile picture in the upper right corner. Go to “Location sharing” and tap on “new share”

Presently you can choose who you will impart your area to and how long you will share it. The pre-determination is “For 60 minutes,” however you can tap on the in addition to/less keys to modify the planning. On the off chance that you need the individual to have boundless access to your area, at that point select “Until you turn this off.”

You’ll at that point be given symbols for your most loved and/or most utilized contacts. In the event that the individual you need to offer access to isn’t there, swipe left and tap on the three dabs named “More” to get to every one of your contacts. In any case, when you’ve discovered the perfect individual, tap on “share.”

The individual you’re offering to will presently be recorded at the base of the “location sharing” screen. They will be told that they currently approach your area.

To quit sharing your area, go to the “location sharing” page, tap on the individual’s name, and tap on the “Stop” button. On this equivalent page, incidentally, you can likewise demand that the individual you’re offering your area to impart their area to you thus.

When you’ve quit sharing your area, the individual’s name will in any case be there, yet there will be a notice that you are not imparting your area to them. This is on the off chance that you should share once more; you won’t need to experience the whole procedure again — simply tap on their name and select the blue “share location with<NAME> ” button. On the off chance that you don’t think you’ll ever need to impart to them again, and need to remove their name, tap on the three spots in the upper right corner of the rundown, and select “remove from list.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *